Conference abstract – Cinema at the end of the world

momoa road to palomamomoa the red road

I’m submitting an abstract for a film conference in Nov at Monash Caulfield here in Melbourne. I want to present on Indigenous masculinities as represented in Jason Momoa’s ‘Road to Paloma’. I’m going to look at representations of Indigenous masculinities and violence and I’ll probably reference JM’s TV show The Red Road (also starring Kiwi Martin Henderson) I’ve decided becoming the foremost academic expert on Momoa is a natural fit for me. It’ll make Keanu hella jealous, too 😀

momoa cute

Leave a Reply

