book review – The Golden Lily

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/8709523-the-golden-lily

At Dimitri: you saucy Siberian, I still love you ❤   

At Adrian: PASH HER, BRO!!!

At Sydney: You’re gonna have to choose real soon where you belong, girl: with the hardcore, militant, right wing Alchemists; who treat you like an expendable pawn and a naive, easily manipulated child. Or the cobbled together ‘family’ of Moroi royalty in exile (Jill), dhampir guardians (Eddie & Angeline), ex Strigoi made Moroi again (Dimitri & Sonya) and the bad habit having Moroi playboy, Adrian. <br />Of course this is a series so none of this is gonna get resolved in this latest installment. I liked the pace and I didn’t pick the sneaky connection one of the secondary character’s has to the big bad of this novel until right before the reveal, so kudos to Richelle Mead. I’m actually feeling a good sense of respect for main gal, Sydney. She is very strong, capable and resilient in a very different way to Rose Hathaway of the VA series. And this is a great thing. I’m also keen to give it 4.5 stars. It didn’t make my mind, heart and soul shred like my 5 star fav titles but it’s definitely a slow burn up the charts of great reads for me ; D

http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/5219810-tamara-witika 

View all my reviews
Image

Image

Leave a Reply

