Delayed post

There will be a post. Later. When I can see th keyboard properly… When I’ m not telling my friend’s cat to ‘come at me bro’. Possibly about th slippery topic of nostalgia. I may be too distracted by th chirping birds (feckers) and nomming my cheez sammich. Th least offensive pic in my phone is something with trees. Enjoy & stay tuned…

20121216-043916.jpg

January was a party that never really ended. As the Southern Hemisphere is wont to do, the weather was extreme and thus most of my time was spent indoors with the air conditioner blasting or outside drinking copious amounts of fluids which may or may not be conducive to writing, schedules, editing and sobriety…

I needed to blow off a lot of steam. Things did not go well with some sectors of my friendship network, in fact some went thermonuclear and there is still a lot of space junk floating around as a result.
I have endeavoured to clear the air and restore my soul by spending my time in more leisurely activities, thus my lack of writing this blog. I write this not as an apology to the occasional casual reader of my musings, more as a reminder to myself that I am allowed to recuperate from certain life events by any means necessary. I often forget to give myself some slack and then I crash headlong into a wall built of antipathy and coated in ennui.

Leave a Reply

